Felicity's Books

News Flash!

The Once and Future Camelot

The Once and Future Camelot

"They would do anything to be reunited with those they love, even if it means traveling beyond the boundaries of the world as we know it!" Two women, descended from Morgan le Fay but living almost 1000 years apart, share catastrophic visions of the future.

Marie, troubadour at the court of Eleanor of Aquitaine, and Morgan, a 21st century botanist are two very different women, although both have known true love, and lost it. Their lives collide in an ancient medieval garden in Glastonbury where all is not what it seems. Only if they can overcome their prejudice as well as their fear of the harmful power of magic will they be able to make sense of their lives, and influence the future. My thanks to Professor Di Yerbury and the Society of Women Writers NSW for awarding me the inaugural Di Yerbury writer’s residency in the UK in 2015, which gave me the time to research and write The Once & Future Camelot. Read more about Morgana, Marie, Morgan and the sequel to I, Morgana on my blog, and view photos of my research through France and England on my boards on Pinterest.

Further information about I, Morgana and The Once & Future Camelot may be found at Momentum Books Australia and on the Pan Macmillan Australia site.

I, Morgana

(Adult Fiction)

Schooled in magic by Merlin, promised a kingdom, and betrayed by everyone she has ever loved and trusted, Morgana's revenge will destroy Camelot and break her heart – with repercussions for our own time unless she can learn from the past in time to protect our future. Published by Momentum – go to www.momentumbooks.com.au/books/i-morgana for more information.

Announcing publication of The Janna Chronicles

For fans of the highly acclaimed and award-Blood Oathwinning medieval murder and mystery series, The Janna Mysteries, I'm delighted to report that this series has now been rewritten, retitled and repackaged as adult fiction. The novels have been retitled, and will be published monthly by Momentum Australia as from mid-January 2015 under the overall title of The Janna Chronicles. Look out for the following titles:

  1. Blood Oath
  2. Stolen Child
  3. Unholy Murder
  4. Pilgrim of Death
  5. Devil's Brew
  6. Day of Judgment

The series is available in e-book and print format. Please go to www.momentumbooks.com.au for more information. Please note that the series will still be suitable for older teenagers.

The Little Penguins of Manly

The Little Penguins of Manly

The Little Penguins of Manly is crammed full of facts (and beautiful photographs) about little penguins, and about the endangered little penguin colony of Manly in particular. This is the only little penguin colony on the mainland of Australia and you can read all about these cute little creatures on my book page. (Do you know that Shirley Maclaine has taken a copy of my book back to the USA with her? Let's hope it becomes a best seller over there too!)

A Ring Through Time

'A Ring Through Time' published by Harper Collins in March 2013. A Ring Through Time has won the 2013 Society of Women Writers biennial book award in the Junior Fiction/YA category. Teachers' notes available. 'Allie's growing love for Noah is doomed unless she can solve the mysteries of the past and lay the ghosts to rest.'

A Ring Through Time recently received a Highly Commended in the Davitt Awards, presented by Sisters in Crime Melbourne.

Teachers: Discover how you can match my novels to the English and/or History curriculum. You'll find a comprehensive description of themes, topics for discussion, class activities and associated articles of interest for all my books on the For Teachers page.

I have written the following books & series. Please click on each title to view more information including the book covers, book blurbs, publisher's details and links to reviews.

I, Morgana

(Adult Fiction)

You know my name, but you don’t know my story ...


The Janna Mysteries

Crime, mystery and romance set in the 12th century against the background of a bitter civil war as Janna solves the mysteries of her birth - and the secrets of her heart and her destiny.

Rosemary for Remembrance & Rue for Repentance
Lillies for Love
Willows for Weeping
Sage For Sanctuary
Thyme For Trust

The Shalott Trilogy

Return to Shalott
The Final Journey

All of the books in The Shalott Trilogy are on the NSW Premier's Reading List, 2010 and also on the Victorian Premier's Reading Challenge list.

Other Books

A Ring Through Time
Ghost Boy
Wally the Water Dragon
Surfing the Future
Turning The Page

Ghost Boy and Turning the Page are on the NSW Premier's Reading List and Ghost Boy is on the Victorian Premier's Reading Challenge list.